Call for papers IC-PLANTS 2010 The 3rd International Conference on Plasma-Nanotechnology & Science

March 11-12, 2010 Meijo University, Nagoya JAPAN

Sponsored by	Plasma Nanotechnology Research Center (PLANT), Nagoya University
Co-sponsored by	Meijo University
	Aichi Science and Technology Foundation
	(Tokai Region Knowledge Cluster Headquarters)
	Scientific Research on Innovative Areas
	"Frontier science of interactions between plasmas and nano-interfaces"
Supported by	- Tokai division of the Japan Society of Applied Physics
	- Tokai Branch of The Institute of Electrical Engineers of Japan
	- Plasma Electronics Division, Japan Society of Applied Physics
	- Plasma Center for Industrial Applications,
	Nagoya Urban Industrial Promotion Corporation
	- The Surface Science Society of Japan
	- Japan Vacuum Industry Association

Plasma processing technologies are the state of the art technologies leading the way through ultra-high performance in Nano-materials, microelectronic devices, flat panels, etc. IC-PLANTS was organized for offer an opportunity for discussions and exchange of recent progress of Plasma Science and Nanotechnology among the Plasma COEs in the world. It is absolutely necessary to collaborate between the research communities for clearing the complex issues in the interdisciplinary research fields. 3rd IC-PLANTS is to be held in Meijo University, Nagoya, Japan. The Organizing Committee invites you to the conference and welcomes the submission of your papers.

General Topics

Theme: "Plasma Nanotechnologies" & "Atmospheric pressure plasma and biotechnologies"

Topics: Nano-fabrication / Interactions between plasmas and nano-interfaces / Diagnostics and monitoring of plasmas and Reaction surfaces / Nano-electronics / Nano-biology / Interdisciplinary or integrated research with Plasma technologies / Nano-optics / MEMS NEMS technologies / Process technologies for flat panel display / Environmental technologies / Equipment technologies / Emerging new concept

Invited Speakers:Bill Graham (Queen's University Belfast, UK), Alexander Fridman (Drexel University, USA), Olivier Joubert (LTM/CNRS, France), Michael Kong (Loughborough University, UK), Nae-Eung Lee (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea), Rod Boswell (The Australian National University, Australia), Kiyoshi Yasutake (Osaka University, Japan), Hiroshi Amano (Meijo University, Japan), Jin-Hyo Boo (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea), Uros Cvelbar (Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia), Pascal Chabert (Ecole Polytechnique, France), Masaharu Shiratani (Kyushu University, Japan), Kazuo Terashima (Tokyo University, Japan), Tatsuru Shirafuji (Nagoya University, Japan), Koichi Sasaki (Nagoya University, Japan), Fumiyoshi Tochikubo (Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan), Kostya Ostrikov (CSIRO, Australia), *Yoshinobu Baba* (Nagoya University, Japan)

Submission of Abstracts (Oral and Poster Sessions)

Abstract (A4 size, one or two pages) should be submitted by **January 15, 2010** via web site. Template is available at http://www.plasma.engg.nagoya-u.ac.jp/IC-2010/.

Registration FeeEarly (by February 28, 2010) : General : ¥10,000.-,
On-siteStudent : FreeOn-site: General : ¥15,000.-,
Student : Free

Organizing Committee Chair

Masaru Hori, Director, Plasma Nanotechnology Research Center, Nagoya UniversityContactHirotaka Toyoda (Executive Committee Chair)e-mail : ic-plants@plasma.engg.nagoya-u.ac.jp

http://www.plasma.engg.nagoya-u.ac.jp/IC-2010/